

## **Delegate Magazine 1986**

Extracted on Apr-23-2024 10:41:59

The Smithsonian Institution thanks all digital volunteers that transcribed and reviewed this material. Your work enriches Smithsonian collections, making them available to anyone with an interest in using them.

The Smithsonian Institution (the "Smithsonian") provides the content on this website (transcription.si.edu), other Smithsonian websites, and third-party sites on which it maintains a presence ("SI Websites") in support of its mission for the "increase and diffusion of knowledge." The Smithsonian invites visitors to use its online content for personal, educational and other non-commercial purposes. By using this website, you accept and agree to abide by the following terms.

- If sharing the material in personal and educational contexts, please cite the National Museum of African
  American History and Culture as source of the content and the project title as provided at the top of the
  document. Include the accession number or collection name; when possible, link to the National Museum of
  African American History and Culture website.
- If you wish to use this material in a for-profit publication, exhibition, or online project, please contact National Museum of African American History and Culture or transcribe@si.edu

For more information on this project and related material, contact the National Museum of African American History and Culture. See this project and other collections in the Smithsonian Transcription Center.

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS: Assemblywoman Geraldine L. Daniels, Awards Chairperson

Chairman's Award to:

Johnny Torres, presented by Assemblyman Jose Rivera

Guy R. Brewer Award to:

Josephine Pettie, presented by Senator Andrew Jenkins

Thomas S. Boyland Award to:

Cleveland Robinson, presented by Assemblyman William F. Boyland Louis Nine Award to:

Anthony Suarez, presented by Assemblyman Hector Diaz Leon Bogues Award to:

Lloyd E. Dickens, presented by Assemblywoman Geraldine Daniels Distinguished Service Award to:

Doris Turner, President, Local 1199 presented by Assemblyman Angelo Del Toro

Distinguished Service Award to:

Errol Toulon, President, Correction Guardians presented by

Assemblywoman Aurelia Greene

Distinguished Service Award to:

David Lampel, Program Director WBLS/WLIB presented by

Assemblyman Herman D. Farrell Distinguished Service Award to:

Jeffrion Aubry, presented by Assemblywoman Helen M. Marshall

Distinguished Service Award to:

Sterling France, presented by Assemblyman Arthur O. Eve



Delegate Magazine 1986 Transcribed and Reviewed by Digital Volunteers Extracted Apr-23-2024 10:41:59



## **Smithsonian Institution**

National Museum of African American History and Culture

The mission of the Smithsonian is the increase and diffusion of knowledge - shaping the future by preserving our heritage, discovering new knowledge, and sharing our resources with the world. Founded in 1846, the Smithsonian is the world's largest museum and research complex, consisting of 19 museums and galleries, the National Zoological Park, and nine research facilities. Become an active part of our mission through the Transcription Center. Together, we are discovering secrets hidden deep inside our collections that illuminate our history and our world.

Join us!

The Transcription Center: https://transcription.si.edu
On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmithsonianTranscriptionCenter

On Twitter: @TranscribeSI

Connect with the Smithsonian Smithsonian Institution: www.si.edu

On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Smithsonian

On Twitter: @smithsonian