Viewing page 41 of 93

Signers of the
Declaration of Independence

Montserrado County | S. BENEDICT, President
                   | H. Teage
                   | J. N. LEWIS
                   | BEVERLY R. WILSON
                   | J. B. GRIPON

Grand Bassa County | JOHN DAY
                   | AMOS HERRING
                   | A. W. GARDINER
                   | EPHRAIM TITLER

Sinoe County       | R. E. MURRAY

                   | JACOB W. PROUT
                   | Secretary to the Convention
Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact