Viewing page 118 of 380

New York Is...Clifford Alexander, Sec'y. of the Army


Chaplain (Maj.) Emlyn H. Jones, Assistant Post Chaplain, NYAC & Fort Hamilton.
Dr. Matthew G. Carter, Director--Community Affairs, Hoffman-LaRoche Inc.
Mr. Thomas Leahy, Vice Presdient & General Manager WCBS-TV
Mrs. Clarence G. Barrens
Brig. Gen. Frederick Scheer, Commander--77th Army Reserve Command, Fort Totten, N.Y.
Mr. Fred D. Carl, Executvie Director, Armed Services Department, National Board YMCA
Maj. Gen. Vito J. Castellano, Chief of Staff to the Governor
Maj. Gen. Eugene P. Forrester, Commanding General, U.S. Army Recruiting Command, Fort Sheridan, Ill.
Mrs. Jeffrey G. Smith
Honorable Percy E. Sutton, President Borough of Manhattan.
Gen. Bernard W. Rogers, Army Chief of Staff, The Pentagon
Mr. Arthur J. Quinn, Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer, The New York Bank for Savings
Hon. Clifford L. Alexander, Jr., Secretary of the Army
Dr. Benjamin W. Watkins, Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army
Mr. Lee A. Archer, Jr., Chairman of the BOard, North Street Capital Corp., Subsidiary of General Foods Corp.
Mrs. Clifford L. Alexander, Jr.
Honorable Charles Rangel, United States Congressman
Mrs. Bernard W. Rogers
Lt. Gen. Jeffrey G. Smith, Commanding Gen. 1st U.S. Army
Honorable Lucille Rose, Deputy Mayor--Ctiy of New York
Mr. Clifford L. Alexander, Sr.
Mrs. Clifford L. Alexander, Sr.
Mrs. Greta B. Quinn
Col. Clarence G. Barrens, Commander, New York Area Command and Fort Hamilton Army Base
Rev. John J. Hicks, Pastor, St. Marks Church and Chairman of the Board--Harlem Branch YMCA


Mr. Grover S. Barlow, Executive Director, Community Relations, Western Union Telegraph Company
Ms. Sarah-Aylce Wright, Executive Director, National Board--YWCA
Mr. Lee Frazier, Executive Director, Harlem Hospital Center
Mrs. Valerie L. Levy, Manhattan Office Director, N.Y.C. Department for the Aging
Mr. Harold Sims, Vice President, Johnson & Johnson Co.
Councilman Fred Samuel, City of New York
Mr. Henry Lenoir, Group Vice President, YMCA of Greater New York
Mr. Waymon Dunn, Deputy Assistant to the Chairman, Con-Edison Company
Commissioner Marian B. Logan, N.Y.C. Commission on Human Rights
Mr. Benjamin Ross, Director, Community Services, The Greater New York Fund
Mr. John Larsen, Vice Chairman, The Bowery Savings Bank
Mr. Herbert Woodman, Chairman--Board of Directors, YMCA of Greater New York
Mr. William A. Howes, President, YMCA of Greater New York
Mr. Livingston S. Francis, Executive Direcotr, Harlem Branch YMCA
Mrs. Helen Francis
Dr. Roscoe Brown, President, Bronx Community College, City University of New York
Mrs. Rachel Robinson, Jackie Robinson Construction Development Corporation
Mr. Bruce Llewellyn, President of 100 Blackmen & President of Fedco Foods Corp.
Mrs. Dorothy Heights, President of Council of Negro Women
Mr. Glester Hinds, Harlem Civil Leader, Harlem Branch WMCA
Ms. Denise Bradley, Harlem YMCA Youth-of-the-Year

[[3 uncaptioned images]]

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact