Viewing page 21 of 41


Mrs. Franklin Delano Roosevelt. 
Carrie Jacobs Bond. 
Margaret Culkin Banning. 
Dr. Preston Bradley. 
Roberta Campbell Lawson. 
Iris Brussels, Composer-Pianist. 
Evelyn Randall, Soprano. 
Dr. James Francis Cooke. 
Bonita Crowe, Composer. 
Katherine E. Lucke, Composer. 
Myrtle Lindbeck, Contralto. 
Carleton Smith. 
Bessie Williams Boynton ("Ann Hathaway Speaks") from original radio series ("There Was a Woman")
Dorothy Emery, Composer-Accompanist. 
Hester Beall Provensen, Speaking Voice. 
John Ross Reed. 
Inez Sheldon Tyler, National Membership Chairman. 
Grace Thompson Seton, Awards. 
Invocation- Rev. Henry J. Smith. 
Lord's Prayer- Evelyn Randall. Dorothy Emery* at the piano. Music by Josephine Forsyth*. 
Address of Welcome, and Introductions-National President. 
Greeting- Eleanor Roosevelt*. 
Reminiscences- Carrie Jacobs Bond*.
Greeting- Margaret Culkin Banning*.
Address- Dr. Preston Bradley. 
Greeting- Roberta Campbell Lawson*.
Poems- Hester Beall Provensen*. Poems by Audrey Wurdemann*, Mabel Posegate * (Poet Laureate of Ohio), Lillian Louise Greene*, Dora E. Baker*, Evelyn E. Underwood*.

Louise Ayers Garnett

Gold Horizon
Words by Josephine Hancock Logan*


Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact