Viewing page 1 of 47

This transcription has been completed. Contact us with corrections.

Tape Logging 

Date Oct. 8, 1980                    [Reel 1
Slag-Folkhousing ]Folk Housing]+ energy efficiency Soundtech:
Food preservation                    Nick Hawes]
Prester [presenter] - Art Rosenbaum

1. Performances Name: W. Guy Bruce - (Banjo + Vocal throughout)
Song titles:
1) Bile + Cabbage Dawns [Bile Them Cabbage Down]
2) Joe Clark [Old Joe Clark]
3) Greenback
4)Shoutin LouLou [Shout Lulu]

2. Performers: Neal Pattman (Harmonica + Vocal throughout)
1) Mellow Peach 
2) This Guy is Crying
3) Lost John
4) Mama Hootin Blues
5) Prisoner's Blues

3. Perf. Jimmy Lee Harris + Neal Pattman (Guitar + Harmonica) Harries [Harris]- Guitar, Pattman - Harmonica + Vocal
1) Catfish
2) I'm a man

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact