Viewing page 24 of 67

This transcription has been completed. Contact us with corrections.

[[top margin]] Would not accept & big one too dirty
little "too old [[/top margin]]

[[?]] 9

January 29, 1959

Books by Frank Lloyd Wright

An Autobiography
The Disappearing City
Frank Lloyd Wright on Architecture  1894 - 1940
The Future of Architecture
Genius and the Mobocracy of Life and Drawings of Frank Lloyd Wright
The Natural House
The Story of the Tower
A Testament
When Democracy Builds
Future of [[strikethrough]] an [[/strikethrough]] Architecture 
Living City
An American Architecture

The following are lectures made by Frank Lloyd Wright published in book form
Modern Architecture; Being the Kahn Lectures for 1930
An Organic Architecture, the Architecture of Democracy (These are the Sir George Watson Lectures of the Sulgrave Manor Board for 1939)

Information obtained from Doubleday and N.Y. Public Library

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact