Viewing page 2 of 81



There has been no change since the last annual report and the roster of the Board of Trustees at the close of the fiscal year was a follows:-

Dr. Louis F. Bishop
Henry Lee Ferguson, Esq.
William Shirley Fulton, Esq.
R. F. Haffenreffer, Jr., Esq.
Dr. George G. Heye
Archer M. Huntington, Esq.
Joseph Keppler, Esq.
Willard V. King, Esq.
Thomas Roberts, Esq.
Frederic K. Seward, Esq.
Blair S. Williams, Esq.
John S. Williams, Esq.


At the Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees held on May 4, 1937, Dr. George G. Heye and Mr. Joseph Keppler were respectively re-elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board, and Dr. George G. Heye and Mr. Blair S. Williams were elected Members of the Executive Committee to serve until the Annual Meeting of 1940.

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact