Viewing page 109 of 196

[[image - black and white headshot photo of Dr. Emerson C. Walden]]
Dr. Emerson C. Walden of Baltimore, Maryland is Chairman of the Board of the National Medical Association

[[image - black and white headshot photo of Dr. W. Montague Cobb]]
W. Montague Cobb, M.D.
Editor, NMA Journal

Under the distinguished editorship of Dr. W. Montague Cobb since 1949, the Journal of the National Medical Association has carried throughout the nation the papers and research activities of hundreds of doctors. Serving with Dr. Cobb are Calvin C. Simpson, assistant editor; E. Mae Carroll, M.D., chairman of the Publication Committee; and Charles C. Morchand Company, publisher.

NMA Board of Trustees

[[images - 10 black and white headshot photos of each member of the Board of Trustees]]

Edmund C. Casey, M.d.
Cincinnati, O. (Sect.)

James H. Carpenter, M.D.
Washington, D.C.

V. L. Dixon, M.D.
Kansas City, Mo.

E. Mae Carroll, M.D.
Newark, N.J.

A. A. Williams, M.D.
Los Angeles, Calif.

Henry S. Robinson, Jr., M.D.
Washington, D.C.

Emery L. Rann, M.D.
Charlotte, N.C.

Carl R. Jordan, M.D.
Savannah, Ga.

Jame M. Wittico Jr., D.M.D.
St. Louis, Mo.

W. T. Armstrong, M.D.
Rocky Mount, N. C.
Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact