Viewing page 74 of 76


the basis of 50 hours instruction with the understanding that only 35 hours training need by given, if the student at the end of this time passes his examination for a private pilot's certificate."
A complete list of the education institutions selected to participate in the first phase of the Authorities program follows:

Purdue University

University of Alabama

University of Minnesota

University of Washington

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Texas A & M College (Arlington, Tex., branch)

Georgia School of Technology

New York University

University of Michigan

University of North Carolina (State college at Raleigh)

University of Kansas

San Jose State College

Pomona Junior College

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact