Viewing page 2 of 91

The roster of the Board of Trustees remains as follows:
Henry Lee Ferguson, Esq.
William Shirley Fulton, Esq.
R. F. Haffenreffer, Jr., Esq.
Dr. George G. Heye
Archer M. Huntington, Esq.
Joseph Keppler, Esq.
George C. Kingsley, Esq.
Hugo Kohlmann, Esq.
Thomas Roberts, Esq.
Blair S. Williams, Esq.
John S. Williams, Esq.

[[underlined]] TRUSTEES' MEETINGS [[/underlined]]

The annual meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on May 1, 1945 and regular ones on October 2 and December 4, 1945 and February 5, 1946.

At the annual meeting the following officers were elected:

Chairman: George G. Heye

Vice-Chairman: Joseph Keppler

Members of the Executive Committee to serve until the annual meeting of 1948: Henry Lee Ferguson
Willard V. King

The Director, Dr. George G. Heye, together with Mr. E. K. Burnett, the Assistant Director, and Mr. E. J. Bush, were duly appointed to the Staff Committee to serve until the next annual meeting of the Board.

The annual report for the fiscal year ending April 1, 1945, of the Board of Trustees to the Grantor, under the provisions of the Foundation Deed dated May 10, 1916, was duly presented to this meeting and was approved, and the original filed with the Grantor and a copy inserted in the minute book, as part of the records of this meeting.
Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact