Viewing page 9 of 47


Oct. 9, 1980
Reel #2 of 6
Tech: Nick Hawes

TRADIT. GA. MUSIC. cont. from Tape #1 
Gordon Tanner - fiddle, vocal
Phil Tanner - guitar


1. "Golden Slippers" - instrumental

2. "Redwing" - instrumental

3. "The Girl I Left Behind" - instrumental w/ G. Tanner, vocal

4. "Liberty" - instrumental

5. "The Burglar Man" - instrumental w/ G. Tanner. vocal

6. "Lawrence County Blues" - instrumental

7. "Prettiest Little Girl in the County" - instrumental w/ G. Tanner, vocal

8. "Listen to the Mockingbird" - instrumental
w/ G. Tanner, vocal

9. "Bill Cheatem" - instrumental

10. "Arkansas Traveller" - instrumental w/ dialogue (G. + P. Tanner)

[[strikethrough]] (END) [[/strikethrough]]
(Tape continues next page)

Transcription Notes:
. New Smithsonian rules discourage use of [[underline]], [[new page]], and any other un-needed brackets

Please note that the language and terminology used in this collection reflects the context and culture of the time of its creation, and may include culturally sensitive information. As an historical document, its contents may be at odds with contemporary views and terminology. The information within this collection does not reflect the views of the Smithsonian Institution, but is available in its original form to facilitate research. For questions or comments regarding sensitive content, access, and use related to this collection, please contact